Basic types of Intermittent fasting

by - March 28, 2019

Intermittent Fasting is an effective fasting method that every health and weight conscious person should engage in. Check out What you should know about Intermittent Fastinghere

In this article, we will be looking at 7 types of Intermittent fasting.

Intermittent fasting is a way of losing fats, improving your body's microbiome, lowering digestive problems, inflammation and curbing cravings.

Intermittent fasting is a process of abstaining from food for specific periods of time with a end goal of improving your health and getting your body back in shape.

It is not compulsory that everyone does intermittent fasting. But there are numerous benefits to be gained from it. See Benefits of Intermittent Fasting

Let's take a ride through 7 basic types of Intermittent Fasting!

Pin this!

common types of intermittent fasting, intermittent fasting methods, intermittent fasting

1. 16/8 Intermittent fasting

This method means that you are to fast for 16 hours then eat within only 8 hours. You could try this by skipping a meal like breakfast. If you ate dinner by 8pm the previous day, then you should go 16 full hours without food and then have 8 hours to follow for you to eat as you like. This method is effective.

2. The 18/6 method

This means that you fast for a full 18 hours and you only get to eat within a 6 hours time frame. So if you eat between 12 noon and 6pm in the evening, you are not having anything to eat at all for the next 18 hours. This method is another fantastic way to fast within a daily window without starving yourself. This method helps to narrow your feeding window.

3. Alternate Day Fasting

In this method, you fast a whole day without eating at all, then you eat normally the next day. You can do this throughout the week. Like on Monday, you fast completely. Then on Tuesday, you eat. On Wednesday, you fast. On Thursday, you eat.. and so on. You can start with just 2 days of fasting out of a week for beginners.

4. Fat fasting

This basically means you are eating only calories from "fat only" foods for up to 2-5 days. Try eating just Avocados, Cocoa Butter and fat only foods for 4 days at a stretch. This is in order to cut down on calorie intake and enable you lose weight.

5. The Warrior's Diet

How does this work? Well you eat very little to nothing foods during the day but at night, you eat a very large meal. You can also abstain completely throughout the day and then eat a big meal at night.

6. A full 24 hours fast.

This means exactly what it means! You eat your dinner on Tuesday by 6pm and then don't eat a single thing for the next 24 hours straight. You can take water, tea or coffee during this period.

7. The 5:2 Diet.

This means that you fast for two days in a week by cutting your calorie intake to as low as 20% on those two fasting days then you eat normally for the remaining 5 days.

People all over the world are beginning to appreciate Intermittent Fasting for its amazing benefits. Intermittent fasting is very simple involving mainly eating for certain periods and not eating for certain periods.

It is necessary, however, to know which method will work best for you. Some intermittent fasting methods might not go down well with you at all. One way to know which will work for you best is to experiment the various types and pick whichever suits you best.

They are beginners friendly and will definitely help you in effectively losing weight and being excellent in health.

We hope you enjoyed your read and we'll like to hear from you! Your comments are well welcomed.

You May Also Like